Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Friday, March 13, 2015

#Blitz: Red Handed: A Benediction Novel by Shelly Bell (#Giveaway via .@Barclay_PR)

RED HANDED offers readers erotic suspense with emotional storylines and explicit love scenes. This series centers around members of the BDSM sex club, Benediction and is the follow-up to the WHITE COLLARED serial. Fans of Lexi Blake’s THE DOM WHO LOVED ME and Shalya Black’s BELONG TO ME will be enthralled with the second book in the Benediction series by Shelly Bell.



24981026Red Handed: A Benediction Novel
by Shelly Bell
Mass Market Paperback, 384 pages
Expected publication: April 14th 2015 by Avon Red Impulse
ISBN139780062396471
Shelly Bell returns with another steamy and suspenseful thriller set at the exclusive sex club Benediction …

An exhibitionist who's waited her whole life to be seen … 

After her stepmother is abducted, Danielle Walker has no choice but to follow the kidnapper's cryptic instructions. Under the guise of a sex slave trainee, she must infiltrate Cole DeMarco's BDSM club and find evidence of his offshore bank account … or she'll never see her stepmother alive again. But Master Cole is no stranger, and despite the dark past they share, Danielle cannot resist his magnetic pull.

The voyeur who's always been watching … 

As Danielle begins uncovering Cole's secrets, the artistic voyeur arouses her deepest desires, and she surrenders to a fiery passion she never expected. But with time running out to save her stepmother, Danielle and Cole will face off against an evil growing more ruthless by the day … and discover a twisted web of lies, betrayal, and murder that neither saw coming.


Excerpt 4: Take Off Your Clothes

One wall contained only mirrors, cut into shapes such as stars and lightning bolts. Had he designed these as well? “I noticed the mirrors throughout the house. You use them here too. I’ve never considered a mirror as art before.”
He shrugged and strode to her. “I like mirrors.”
“I don’t.”
“Why not?
“Mirrors tell the truth. Without them, I can pretend to be someone else. I can forget what I look like.”
Creases in his forehead appeared. “Why the hell would you want to do that?”
“I don’t know if you remember, but I used to be a lot heavier than I am now. But even now, I’m not thin.” She scrutinized her reflection in the jagged mirror. “I’m not beautiful.” 
He gripped her shoulders and twirled her toward him. “Who says?”
“No one has to say it to my face.” She motioned to the wall of mirrors. “It’s very clear every time I’m forced to see my reflection.”
With two of his fingers under her chin, he turned her head away from the mirrors to stare into his warm eyes. “Then you’re looking in the wrong ones. You’re beautiful. You’ve always been beautiful.” He tucked a strand of her hair behind her ears, his tender touch eliciting a shiver. “And I’ll prove it to you. Let my photos be your mirror. See yourself as I see you.”
Always been beautiful? Was that a line to make her feel better or did he mean it? And if he did, how would he know? 
She didn’t doubt his talent, but the models in the photos must have had perfect bodies, something she’d never have even if she lost another forty pounds. Her thighs were too thick and her butt too round. Sure, she had big, firm breasts, but without her bra, gravity kicked in. He’d need to use some photo-editing software to make her appear beautiful.
His eyes narrowed. “I see those negative thoughts floating around in your mind. Trust me to erase them all for you. Can you do that, darling?”
She exhaled loudly, nodding her assent while her inner critic scoffed at his promise. “I’ll try.”
“Come with me.” He laced his fingers in hers and directed her toward the back of the room to an adjacent alcove. He’d transformed the small space into a studio with several cameras on tripods, gigantic lights, and a white backdrop that extended onto the floor. 
“Take off your clothes and then lay down on the middle of the sheet.” He fiddled with the cameras, aiming them all toward the center, where he expected her to lie. Naked. 




Did you miss the WHITE COLLARED serial? Pick them up today!





Meet Shelly Bell

A sucker for a happy ending, Shelly Bell writes sensual romance often with a bit of kink and action-filled erotic thrillers with high-emotional stakes for her alpha heroes and kick-ass heroines.

She began writing upon the insistence of her husband who dragged her to the store and bought her a laptop. When she’s not working her day job, taking care of her family, or writing, you’ll find her reading the latest smutty romance.

She currently writes for Avon Red Impulse, Loose Id, and Soul Mate Publishing. http://www.shellybellbooks.com/






Spread the love and enter to win giveaways all week long!

  • Grand Prize: + $25 Amazon or B&N gift card plus all four (4) signed print novellas in the White Collared serial (Open internationally).
  • Runner-up Prizes: Print copies of any one (1) book in the White Collared serial. 2 winners picked daily! (International winners will receive digital copies).
a Rafflecopter giveaway



No comments: