Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Thursday, October 23, 2014

#BookReview: Dangerous Territory by Emmy Curtis - 4 Wine Glasses



20694657Title: Dangerous Territory 
Series: Alpha Ops 0.5
Author: Emmy Curtis
Format: ebook, 100 pages
Published: August 5th 2014 by Forever Yours
ISBN: 1455530735
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | ARe
Source: NetGalley
Reviewer: Crystal
Rating: 4/5

A SEXY STRANGER

Flirting with danger is reporter Grace Grainger’s modus operandi. But she’s learned the hard way not to grow attached to the soldiers she’s embedded with in Afghanistan. To escape from her pain and loneliness, she fantasizes about the hot night she spent with a gorgeous stranger three years before in D.C. Grace never thought she’d see him again—let alone need him to rescue her . . .

AN EXPLOSIVE NIGHT

Air Force Master Sergeant Josh Travers knows journalists are nothing but trouble. So when he has to risk his team’s lives to save some reporter who’s been separated from her patrol, he’s not happy—until he recognizes her stunning eyes and delicious curves. Josh has never wanted a woman like he wants Grace. He needs her—even in an Afghan cave with a sandstorm and enemy troops closing in. This might be the end for both of them—or one hell of a beginning.


Thoughts:
Dangerous Territory is a dazzling start to a promising new military romance series!

After loosing her friend in the Sand, Grace Grainger wants one night to just forget it all. The sexy stranger she meets at the Four Seasons bar promises just that, but even after three years Grace can't forget that sizzling night she spent with him. And he might have played in her fantasies  many times since then but never in her wildest dreams did she ever expect to see him again, let alone in a firefight in the middle of Afghanistan. But she does, and Air Force Master Sergeant Josh Travers doesn't seem impressed by her status of an embedded journalist and his job of having to rescue her. Taking refuge in a cave from the Taliban, Josh and Grace quickly realize that the chemistry they shared three years ago is just as explosive. But danger surrounds them and romance and a possible future should be the last thing on their minds. But the heart doesn't stop it's wanting even with bullets reining down on them...

Fans of Jessica Scott and Catherine Mann are sure to fall in love with Emmy Curtis' debut series, Alpha Ops! Loaded with danger and passion, Dangerous Territory, was a gripping story wrapped in a novella-sized package. Detailed world-building, captivating characters, and a plot that flowed nicely made for a well balanced story and a great introduction to the series and it's characters. You won't even realize that you're reading a novella length book until you reach the end! 

An impressive debut for author, Emmy Curtis, and I look forward to more from these sexy alpha military men! 

No comments: