Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Saturday, January 30, 2016

#Giveaway: Love in Lowercase by Francesc Miralles

Since its Spanish debut, this international bestseller has been translated into twenty languages and has captured the hearts of fans across the literary map. In the tradition of The Rosie Project, The Guest Cat, and the movie Amelia, LOVE IN LOWERCASE is the feel-good story of the year that celebrates the pleasure (and havoc) of life’s beautiful surprises.



25489399Love in Lowercase: A Novel
by Francesc Miralles 
Paperback, 240 pages
Published January 26th 2016 by Penguin Books
ISBN 0143128213
An internationally bestselling romantic comedy for fans of The Rosie Project, about a language-loving bachelor and the cat that opens his eyes to life’s little pleasures

When Samuel, a lonely linguistics lecturer, wakes up on New Year’s Day, he is convinced that the year ahead will bring nothing more than passive verbs and un-italicized moments—until an unexpected visitor slips into his Barcelona apartment and refuses to leave. The appearance of Mishima, a stray, brindle-furred cat, leads Samuel from the comforts of his favorite books, foreign films, and classical music to places he’s never been (next door) and to people he might never have met (his neighbor Titus, with whom he’s never exchanged a word). Even better, Mishima leads him back to the mysterious Gabriela, whom he thought he’d lost long before.

In the spirit of The Solitude of Prime Numbers and The Guest Cat, Love in Lowercase is a charming and uplifting novel about how one man, thanks to a persistent cat-turned-catalyst, awakens to the importance of the little things in life—and discovers that sometimes love is hiding in the smallest characters. 


ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 
Francesc Miralles is an award-winning author who has written a number of bestselling books. Born in Barcelona, he studied journalism, English literature, and German, and has worked as an editor, a translator, a ghost-writer, and a musician.



GIVEAWAY:
 Penguin Books is giving away one copy of Love in Lowercase to one US reader! To enter, just fill out the rafflecopter below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 comments:

sweetpea35 said...

Romance and cats - two of my favorite things! This looks like an enjoyable read.

jodi marinich said...

great blog today

Anita Yancey said...

It sounds like a fantastic book. I love the way the cat is used in the story.

Joann Downie said...

Nice title!! The book looks like a good read on a wintry February night!!

Thank you