Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Guest (ARC) Review: Release Me by J. Kenner - 4 Wine Glasses!


Release MeRelease Me
by J. Kenner 
Paperback, 352 pages
Expected publication: January 1st 2013 by Bantam (first published December 26th 2012)
ISBN 0345544110
ARC Courtesy of NetGalley
For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms. 
He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist. 
Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.
Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.
But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.
Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.
Goodreads
Purchase at Amazon, Kindle, Barnes & Noble and The Book Depository 

Crystal L's Thoughts:


Ladies, we've got another hot domineering billionaire into BDSM. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Well, taking it on a case by case basis, with this book I'll say I think it's a good thing. The hero Damien Stark (what a great character name!) is spine tingling naughty. Our heroine, Nikki Fairchild, has severe problems that I'm sure some psychologist would love to get their hands on her, study her like a lab rat, and write a thesis to be published. The fact that Nikki's issues were so real, and therefore very possible in our society, was one thing that really won me over with this book. So kudos Kenner, to you for that. Something else I liked about this book? Incorporating art. You don't have to be a bona fide artist to appreciate it. Nor do you have to be Picasso to understand it comes in many forms from sketchings, to paintings, to tattoos. What's the best thing you can find in art? Depiction of real issues. The way Kenner depicts Nikki's problems in the art was a super cool thing for me to read, and I enjoyed the nudie ribbon inspired art gallery showing as well.

This was a hot read that I think many will enjoy, and even got by my strict attitude of, 'Really? Another rich guy who wants to tie someone up and spank them?' Instead, at the end of this book I was thoroughly pleased with a well written book that depicts relate-able things which certainly helps make it a touching read. It's a four wine glass toast, and I bet some of you will truly enjoy the art connection as much as I did. Read away you naughty ladies!


Rating: 4 Wine Glasses


No comments: