Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Wine Club #Review of Strong Enough by M. Leighton




~August Wine Club Review~



Book: 
Strong Enough 
(Tall, Dark, and Dangerous #1)
by M. Leighton

Wine
Dark Horse Merlot





Lexi: Anyone else in the hot doldrums of summer? Want to check out a book with us? This month we read Strong Enough by M. Leighton so pull up a chair, pour some wine and let’s get to it.

Crystal: *Pours us each a glass of merlot* 
Mmmm... *sips* Cheers and cheers to a new release from Michelle! 

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Sangria Saturday: Raspberry & Lime Sangria Popsicle's (#Wine #Sangria #Recipe)


ReadingBetweentheWinesBookClub

Welcome to Sangria Saturday, where ever Saturday you will find a delicious sangria recipe to go with your weekend reading! Have a recipe of your own? Join the fun and leave us a comment or a link to your own post!  



The kiddos may be back in school now but it still summer and here in Florida we are definitely still feeling the heat! This sangria recipe is just the thing though for those hot weekends until fall sets in, just don't forget to grab your children their own 'child friendly' Popsicle!

Raspberry & Lime Sangria Popsicle's

#Review: Sustained by Emma Chase - 5 Wine Glasses






22926485Title: Sustained
Series: The Legal Briefs #2
Author: Emma Chase
Format: Paperback, 272 pages
Published: August 25th 2015 by Gallery Books
ISBN: 1501102079
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
Reviewer: Becky
Source: Author Giveaway
Rating: 5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

A knight in tarnished armor is still a knight.

When you’re a defense attorney in Washington, DC, you see firsthand how hard life can be, and that sometimes the only way to survive is to be harder. I, Jake Becker, have a reputation for being cold, callous, and intimidating—and that suits me just fine. In fact, it’s necessary when I’m breaking down a witness on the stand.

Complications don’t work for me—I’m a “need-to-know” type of man. If you’re my client, tell me the basic facts. If you’re my date, stick to what will turn you on. I’m not a therapist or Prince Charming—and I don’t pretend to be.

Then Chelsea McQuaid and her six orphaned nieces and nephews came along and complicated the ever-loving hell out of my life. Now I'm going to Mommy & Me classes, One Direction concerts, the emergency room, and arguing cases in the principal's office.

Chelsea’s too sweet, too innocent, and too gorgeous for her own good. She tries to be tough, but she’s not. She needs someone to help her, defend her…and the kids.

And that — that, I know how to do.


Becky's Thoughts:

Friday, August 28, 2015

#Spotlight & #Giveaway: Finding Gabriel by Rachel L. Demeter




25659511Finding Gabriel
by Rachel L. Demeter 
Kindle Edition, 415 pages
Published August 27th 2015 by Momentum (Pan Macmillan)
ASINB00YLWA044
Colonel Gabriel de Laurent departed for the war intending to die.

After a decade of bloodstained battlegrounds while fighting in Napoleon's army, Gabriel returns to the streets of Paris a shattered and haunted soul. Plagued by inner demons, he swallows the barrel of his flintlock pistol and pulls the trigger.

But fate has a different plan.

Ariah Larochelle is a survivor. Orphaned at twelve and victim to a devastating crime, she has learned to keep her back to walls and to trust no one. But when she finds a gravely injured soldier washed up on the River Seine, she's moved by compassion. In spite of her reservations, she rescues him from the icy water and brings him into her home.

Now scarred inside and out, Gabriel discovers a kindred spirit in Ariah—and feelings he imagined lost forever reawaken as he observes her strength in the face of adversity. But when Ariah's own lethal secrets unfold, their new love is threatened by ancient ghosts. Can Gabriel and Ariah find hope in the wreckage of their pasts—or will the cycle of history repeat again?

Perfect for fans of Gaelen Foley's Lord of Ice and Judith James's Broken Wing, Finding Gabriel features all the dark romance, searing passion, and historical intrigue of The Phantom of the Opera and Les Misérables. 

#Review: Lady of Light and Shadows by C.L. Wilson - 5 Wine Glasses






1651313Title: Lady of Light and Shadows
Series: Tairen Soul #2
Author: C.L. Wilson
Format: Mass Market Paperback, 386 pages
Published : October 30th 2007 by Dorchester Pub Co Inc
ISBN :0843959789
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
Reviewer: Linda
Source: Library
Rating:  5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

She feared the dark visions and the magic within her. And she dreamed of the miraculous love that could save her.

Like an enchanted fairy tale prince he stepped from the sky to claim her—the Fey King, her destiny, her one and true love.

But behind the mesmerizing beauty of Rain’s violet eyes Ellysetta saw the passionate hunger of the beast . . . and a sorrow, deep and ancient, that she alone could heal. Only for him would sheembrace the frightening power that dwells within her. Only with him at her side could she confront the shadows that haunt her soul. For an epic battle looms on the horizon—and only united can they hope to turn back the armies of the darkness. 


Linda's Thoughts:
“She would defy laws and kings and Eld mages and demons and even the Church of Light to be with him. She would tear down the barriers that still lived in her mind, confront whatever darkness lurked behind them, and defeat the Mage who thought to claim her soul. That soul--and every part of her--belongs to Ranier vel'En Daris. There would never be happiness for her that did not include him.”

Thursday, August 27, 2015

#CoverReveal: Rip by Rachel Van Dyken

A brand new mafia series from Rachel Van Dyken is coming and I. Cannot. Wait!!!! 
Here is the cover, and if you're a fan then you'll recognize the model! ;-)



Rip
by Rachel Van Dyken
Expected publication: October 20th 2015