Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Saturday Sangria: SPRING MOSCATO SANGRIA (#Wine #Sangria #Recipe)


Welcome to Saturday Sangria, where ever Saturday you will find a delicious sangria recipe to go with your weekend reading! Have a recipe of your own? Join the fun and leave us a comment or a link to your own post!  



Wednesday was the first day of spring and I don't know about you, but this has me excited! ☀💮🍷


SPRING MOSCATO SANGRIA

Prep Time: 10 minutes | Chill Time: 1 hour | Total Time: 10 minutes | Servings: 4

Friday, March 22, 2019

Read an #Excerpt from Remind Me by Samantha Chase




44001258Remind Me
(Magnolia Sound #1)
by Samantha Chase 
Kindle Edition, 234 pages
Published March 12th 2019 by Chasing Romance, Inc.
ASINB07NMFRWV2
It’s been years since Mallory Westbrook set foot in Magnolia Sound, but the death of her great-grandfather forces her back. Two weeks to get his affairs in order then she would return to her life in New York. The perfect plan, if not for Jake Summerford—her first love who broke her heart.

Jake always regretted the way things ended with Mallory and now that she’s back in town, he’s hoping they can put the past behind them. As they reconnect, old feelings resurface and Jake realizes that friendship is only the beginning of what he wants from Mallory.

With one foot out of the door, Mallory is looking for any excuse to leave Magnolia Sound behind. Forever. Will Jake’s plan to replace the old, painful memories help him finally show her their love deserves another chance?


Thursday, March 21, 2019

3 Wine Glass #Review of An Irish Attraction by Louisa Masters

 



43845654Title: An Irish Attraction
Series:  Emerald Enchantment
Author: Louisa Masters
Format: eBook, 352 pages
Publication: Mar. 17th 2019
ASIN: B07N7W5B6T
Links: Goodreads | Amazon |B&N
Source: LibraryThing
Reviewer: Kimberly
Rating: 3 out of 5 Wine Glasses

While a paranormal investigator and a hotel concierge butt heads, matchmaking ghosts and an enchanted elevator cause mischief. It’s just another day at Castle Tullamore. 

Keela Keane sees things others think aren’t there. It’s the perfect talent for a paranormal investigator and has served her well across the globe. She’s at the top of her field and ready for a new challenge: the enchanted elevator at Castle Tullamore Hotel in her homeland of Ireland.

Senior Concierge Seamus O’Kane has been dealing with the fallout from that cursed elevator for fourteen years, but that doesn’t mean he likes being assigned to assist Dr. Keane in her investigation. Working with Keela is a revelation he never expected, and it’s not long before the project—and Keela—soften his attitude.

But as they get closer to unraveling the secrets of the elevator, all the while dodging the efforts of the castle’s matchmaking ghosts, both Keela and Seamus are forced to admit that the magic of Tullamore might be the best thing to have ever happened to them.



Kimberly's Thoughts:
“Stop laughing!” Keela demanded, smacking him with a cushion between her own bouts of giggles. “It’s not that funny.”
Flopping back against the sofa, Seamus gasped for breath. “Not that funny? A ghost who lived before the Industrial Revolution wanted to give you the sex talk!”

Read an #Excerpt from Vengeance by Rebecca Zanetti




43799236Vengeance
(Dark Protectors #10.5)
by Rebecca Zanetti
Kindle Edition, 167 pages
Expected publication: March 19th 2019 by Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated
ASINB07N8LHGMY
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti comes a new story in her Dark Protectors/Rebels series… 

Vengeance and revenge are the only forces driving vampire soldier Noah Siosal since losing his brother to an enemy he’s been unable to find. He’s searched every corner of the globe, going through adversaries and piling up bodies until finally getting a lead. The last place he wants to be is in a ridiculous anger management group with people expressing feelings instead of taking action. Until one fragile human, a green-eyed sweetheart being stalked by danger, catches his eye. One touch, and he realizes vengeance can’t be anywhere near her.

Anger and self-preservation are the only motivations Abby Miller needs or wants right now. Falsely accused of attacking the man who’s terrorized her for years, she’s forced as a plea bargain to attend an anger management counseling group with people with some serious rage issues, while learning true self defense on the side. Yet a man, one more primal than any she’s ever met, draws her in a way and into a world deadlier than she’s ever imagined. He offers her protection, but she finds the fight is really for his heart, and she’s ready to battle.


Wednesday, March 20, 2019

3 Wine Glass #Review of The Woman in the Dark by Vanessa Savage

 



40965093Title:  The Woman in the Dark
Author: Vanessa Savage
Format: Hardcover, 352 pages
Publication: Mar. 12th 2019 by Grand Central Publishing
ISBN-13: 978-1538714294
Links: Goodreads | Amazon |B&N
Source: Publisher
Reviewer: Kimberly
Rating: 3 out of 5 Wine Glasses

A chilling psychological thriller about dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us - perfect for fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy. But when Sarah's mother dies, it sends Sarah into a downwards spiral. Knowing they need a fresh start, Patrick moves the family to the beachside house he grew up in.

But there is a catch: while their new home carries only happy memories for Patrick, to everyone else it's known as the Murder House - named for the family that was killed there.

Patrick is adamant they can make it perfect again, though with their children plagued by nightmares and a constant sense they're being watched, Sarah's not so sure. Because the longer they live in their 'dream home', the more different her loving husband becomes . . .



Kimberly's Thoughts:
He sees the beautiful Victorian house he grew up in, with its pitched roof and gabled ends---a fairy-tale house before it became the county House of Horrors. He sees happy memories of a childhood lived by the sea. He doesn't imagine blood on the walls or whispering ghosts. He doesn't see the Murder House, but I do.

Read an #Excerpt from From Breath and Ruin by Carrie Ann Ryan




43800567From Breath and Ruin
(Elements of Five #1)
by Carrie Ann Ryan 
Kindle Edition
Expected publication: March 19th 2019 by Carrie Ann Ryan
ASINB07JH1QDCF
In her YA debut, New York Times bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan dives into a world with magic and sacrifice with the Elements of Five.

Five hundred years ago, the Maison Realm was shattered, divided into warring kingdoms of elemental Wielders with fate and truth shadowed and uncertain. Now, factions of both the light and dark venture into the human realm in search of the prophesied Spirit Priestess who is said to Wield the Elements of Five to bring the two fractured kingdoms together.

Lyric has no idea that there's a realm outside the human one she lives in. When fate and circumstances are pulled from her hands after an accident, she finds out that nothing is as it seems.

War is raging around her, and when Lyric realizes that they are searching for her, she must rely on those she once trusted as she trains: a boy who isn't who she thought, and a new realm of warriors who have come to protect her.

For the darkness is coming, and the Queen of Obscurité wants to ensure that the King of Lumière can't get his hands on Lyric. And the only way to ensure that is if Lyric herself is no more...no matter the cost to prophecy.