Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Featured Post

#Giveaway: Wicked Sexy Liar by Christina Lauren

We're giving away the conclusion to Christina Lauren's Wickedly Hot Wild Seasons series - WICKED SEXY LIAR !  Wicked Sexy...

Sunday, February 7, 2016

Read an #Excerpt from Mated in Mist by Carrie Ann Ryan!




22246738Mated in Mist 
(Talon Pack #3)
by Carrie Ann Ryan
Paperback
Expected publication: February 16th 2016
ISBN139781623221775
The Talon Pack continues with an outcast witch and a wolf who can see past the darkness.

As Heir to the Talon Pack, Ryder Brentwood carries the responsibility of not only protecting his Pack, but ensuring its future. Only no one knows that as he does this, he must also shield his people from their past. When a witch with no ties bursts into his life, he must decide if he can overcome the depravity of his secrets and trust the one person who could break the fragile hold on his control.

Grieving over the loss of her twin and on the run from the unknown, Leah Helm knows she is far more alone than she thought possible. Her coven shunned her before she was born and the wolves she sought protection with are in a war of their own. When a wolf with a whisper of secrets is forced to work with her in order to protect their people, she finds she might not be so alone after all.

The world knows more than they ever have before about those shrouded in darkness, while Ryder and Leah are thrust into the center of a conflict they never should have been part of to begin with. On their journey they must not only fight those against them, but the burning temptation that is flaring between them. Fate might have paved their path, but that doesn’t mean they have to follow.

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Saturday Sangria: Super Bowl Sangria (#Wine #Sangria #HardCider #SuperBowl50)


ReadingBetweentheWinesBookClub

Welcome to Sangria Saturday, where ever Saturday you will find a delicious sangria recipe to go with your weekend reading! Have a recipe of your own? Join the fun and leave us a comment or a link to your own post!  





We have you covered for the big game tomorrow! Who says football should be all about the beer and wings? This hard cider recipe is the best of both worlds and will get you ready for some good ole' smack talking in no time! 


SUPER BOWL SANGRIA

#Giveaway: Wicked Sexy Liar by Christina Lauren

We're giving away the conclusion to Christina Lauren's Wickedly Hot Wild Seasons series - WICKED SEXY LIAR





21942346Wicked Sexy Liar 
(Wild Seasons #4)
by Christina Lauren 
Published February 2nd 2016 by Gallery Books
When three college besties meet three hot guys in Vegas, anything can—and does—happen. Book Four in the New York Times Wild Seasons series that began with Sweet Filthy Boy (the Romantic Times book of the year that Sylvia Day called “a sexy, sweet treasure of a story”), Dirty Rowdy Thing, and Dark Wild Night.

For two people ambivalent about dating and love, they sure get naked around each other an awful lot . . .

London Hughes is very content to surf daily, tend bar, hang out with her group of friends, and slowly orient herself in the years after college. Everything’s going great and according to the non-plan.

But when a wave knocks her for a loop one morning, then Luke Sutter’s flirtatious smile knocks her for another that evening, she veers slightly off course…and into his path. Sure, he’s a total player, but the Why not—it’s only one night is a persistent voice in her ear.

For his part, Luke’s been on hookup autopilot for so long that he rarely ever pauses to consider what he’s doing. But after an amazing time with London, he realizes that he hasn’t been moving on from a devastating heartbreak so much as he’s been drifting to wherever—and whomever—the current takes him. With London he wants more.

Every relationship involves two people…plus their pasts. And as much as she enjoys her fling with Luke, when London learns about his past—more specifically, who’s in it—everything becomes the brand of complicated she strives to avoid. It’s up to Luke then to change some things in order to try and ensure he’s not something she’ll outright avoid as well. 

Friday, February 5, 2016

#Review: I Wish You Were Mine by Lauren Layne - 5 Wine Glasses





25241400Title: I Wish You Were Mine
Series: Oxford #2
Author: Lauren Layne
Format: ebook, 260 pages
Published: February 2nd 2016 by Loveswept
ISBN: 1101884851
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
Reviewer: Becky
Source: NetGalley
Rating: 5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

Perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne’s Oxford series heats up in this story of forbidden desire as a brooding jock hoping for a comeback falls for a woman who’s strictly off-limits.

A year ago, Jackson Burke was married to the love of his life and playing quarterback for the Texas Redhawks. Now he’s retired, courtesy of the car accident that ruined his career—and single, after a nasty scandal torpedoed his marriage. Just as he’s starting to get used to his new life as a health and fitness columnist for Oxford magazine, his unpredictable ex shows up on his doorstep in Manhattan. Jackson should be thrilled. But he can’t stop thinking about the one person who’s always been there for him, the one girl he could never have: her younger sister.

Mollie Carrington can’t say no to Madison. After all, her older sister practically raised her. So when Madison begs for help in winning her ex-husband back, Mollie’s just glad she got over her own crush on Jackson ages ago—or so she thought. Because as Mollie reconnects with Jackson, she quickly forgets all her reasons to stay loyal to her sister. Tempted by Jackson’s mellow drawl and cowboy good looks, Mollie is sick and tired of coming in second place. But she can’t win if she doesn’t play the game.



Becky's Thoughts:

A Valentines Letter from AJ of By the Rules with Elisabeth Staab! (#Giveaway)




My new release, By the Rules, is a small town new adult romance about two guys who don’t do so well at expressing their feelings. AJ is a former male escort with trust issues, and Hayden is an uptight businessman who doesn’t believe in looking or acting vulnerable. So with Valentine’s Day around the corner, this presents an interesting challenge. What do they say to each other?

How do they open up and show their feelings when neither of them are used to doing that sort of thing?

I sat down with AJ while he tried to come up with something heartfelt to put onto a card for his new boyfriend. If you ask me, it came out okay.

Read an #Exclusive #Excerpt from Jen McLaughlin's DARE TO RUN!






25476096Dare to Run 
(The Sons of Steel Row #1) 
by Jen McLaughlin
Mass Market Paperback, 384 pages
Published February 2nd 2016 by Signet
ISBN 0451477596
The New York Times bestselling author of the Out of Line Novels takes readers to Boston, where one gang of criminals knows how being bad can be so good...

She knows what he’s like on Boston’s mean streets. Now she’s going to find out if he’s got some heart.

Lucas Donahue is not ashamed of his criminal past, but after a brief stint in prison, he’s ready to go legit and live a normal life. The problem is, no one leaves the gang without permission—even if he is one of the boss’s top men. Plus someone’s placed a hit on him. And then there’s that feisty little bartender who’s going to cause him even more trouble.

Heidi Greene knows to keep her distance from a ladies’ man like Lucas—even if she can’t keep her eyes off him. When he rescues her from an attack in the alley outside her bar, she’s forced to stay by his side for safety. But the longer she spends time with him, the greater her chances are for getting hurt in more ways than one.