Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Happy #BookBirthday to Girl in Luv & Boy in Luv by Jay Crownover and Rebecca Yarros




47328239. sy475 Girl in Luv
(In Luv Duet #1)
by Jay Crownover, Rebecca Yarros
Paperback
Published 2019
Langley Vaughn is in desperate need of a date.
But not just any date.
She’s looking for a date to the wedding from hell. It isn’t every day you’re forced to be in the bridal party while your first love marries your arch nemesis… otherwise known as the world’s worst stepsister. The entire situation is a nightmare, and Langley is sick and tired of taking orders and forcing a fake smile. She’s done being the bad guy when she was the one who was wronged.

She needs to find a date who’s not afraid of her family’s money and someone who is willing to shake things up. She needs someone outside of her normal social circle, someone ready to go to war with the well-to-do. She needs someone who won’t back down. Someone willing to play the complicated game of tug of war she’s been engaged in with her family for years.

Never in a million years did she think she was going to stumble across her very own heroic heartthrob when she set her crazy plan in motion.

Not only does Iker show up for her time and time again, he also forced her to finally fight for herself.

He says he’s only there for the money… but his actions speak so much louder than his words.


Iker Alvarez would do anything and everything to get his hands on some quick cash.
Not just any cash, but enough to make sure his younger brother gets into the college of his dreams.

Thank goodness for a desperate, pretty little rich girl with too much money and her heart set on an outrageous scheme. Being in the right place at the right time might just be the answer to both of their prayers — and this smart soldier has never let a golden opportunity slide by.

Iker doesn’t mind coming to Langley’s rescue and being her plus-one… as long as the price is right.

Only, he didn’t plan on liking the blonde socialite as much as he does. He is totally unprepared for the pull he feels toward her, coupled with his growing desire to protect her from the vultures and villains living under the same roof.

He wants to be the guy who keeps her safe and gives her the courage to fight back that she obviously needs… But someone else, someone far more powerful and influential than Langley’s wealthy family, has dibs on Iker’s time and on his future. He knows he isn’t the guy Langley can count on in the long run, but damn if he doesn’t want to do everything in his power to be that man.

Happy #BookBirthday to The Domina by K.A. Linde




35110432. sy475 The Domina
(Ascension #5)
by K.A. Linde
Published October 22nd 2019 by K.A. Linde Inc.
The unforgettable conclusion to the epic fantasy Ascension series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called “perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.”

The fate of the world rests on one girl’s shoulders.

And her world has been turned upside down.

With Cyrene’s allies in shambles after a bitter defeat, she has to find a way to bring them back together to stop the dark goddess. But with a war raging and the newly-united magical community barely held together, Cyrene’s leadership has been called into question.

As fate pulls them all toward that prophetic final battle, she has to find the true meaning behind her magic…and within herself.

Monday, October 21, 2019

Happy #BookBirthday to Amber Sky by Cassia Leo




26190809. sy475 Amber Sky
by Cassia Leo
266 pages
Published October 18th 2019 by Gloss Publishing
From New York Times bestselling author Cassia Leo comes AMBER SKY, the haunting, atmospheric love story of Walker Ainsley and Cassidy O'Connor.

A devastating car crash leaves Cassidy O'Connor stranded in rural Pennsylvania. Her only company is Walker Ainsley, the rugged, handsome man who saved her from the wreckage and took her into his home. But when her ride back to town arrives after the crash, Cassidy can’t bring herself to leave Walker behind. She is determined to convince him to go back to town with her, until she begins to wonder if she actually survived the crash that brought them together.


Friday, October 18, 2019

Lainey vs. Puck Bunnies in A Lie for a Lie with Helena Hunting + #Giveaway



Lainey vs. Puck Bunnies in A Lie for a Lie    


A Lie for a Lie is a heartwarming, sexy, emotional romantic comedy. It’s a second chance romance, filled with secrets and there are definitely some exciting, fun twists. It’s also a story of empowerment, self-discovery, and independence.

Rook Bowman, aka RJ or Rookie as he has been known as previously, has recently taken on the role as captain of Chicago’s NHL team, and with that role comes big responsibility and more fame than he sometimes knows how to handle. As with any professional sport, the NHL lifestyle can often be full of excess and decadence; money, fame and an endless stream of women who will do just about anything to get into bed with them, and it’s not always easy to avoid that kind of temptation.

Happy #BookBirthday to Waltz of Seduction by Natasha Blackthorne

It all started with a daring red ball gown…
Shy common-born Sara wants to seduce her husband. Her handsome, noble-born husband wants only to teach her how to waltz. But who knew a waltz could be so naughty?




48274725. sy475 Waltz of Seduction
by Natasha Blackthorne 
Kindle Edition, 60 pages
Published October 18th 2019 (first published May 2011)
ASINB07Y6M312Y
Lord Lockhart loves his new bride. Yet he also knows that a gentleman doesn't inflict his passionate desires on a wife. The marriage bed is for begetting heirs, not animal lust. No matter how much he desires his wife. But under Lady Lockhart's shyness is a determination to tempt her handsome husband, to satisfy them both and spend every night together in her bed.
Lord Lockhart loves his new bride. Yet he also knows that a gentleman doesn't inflict his passionate desires on a wife. The marriage bed is for begetting heirs, not animal lust. No matter how much he desires his wife. But under Lady Lockhart's shyness is a determination to tempt her handsome husband, to satisfy them both and spend every night together in her bed.

Innocent waltzing lessons in their chambers soon become passionate, and may lead the newlyweds to overcome their preconceptions and learn to be lovers, as well as man and wife.

Dear Readers: Waltz of Seduction was my debut novella published originally with the Ellora's Cave "Quickies" line. I wrote it to fit the guidelines they prescribed for a very short novella. It is not the same style as my longer works and does not have the same depth of development of relationships or character. I have decided to re-release it as is and not to expand it. I hope you enjoy this short story for what it is, a snapshot of one moment of time between a young misinformed husband and an innocent and shy but eager young wife. As always it is Scorching Hot Romance.



Thursday, October 17, 2019

#Giveaway of The Widow of Rose House by Diana Biller




43263486The Widow of Rose House
by Diana Biller
Paperback, 352 pages
Publication: October 8th 2019 by St. Martin's Griffin
ISBN1250297850
A young widow restores a dilapidated mansion with the assistance of a charming, eccentric genius, only to find the house is full of dangerous secrets in this effervescent Gilded Age debut novel
It's 1875, and Alva Webster has perfected her stiff upper lip after three years of being pilloried in the presses of two continents over fleeing her abusive husband. Now his sudden death allows her to return to New York to make a fresh start, restoring Liefdehuis, a dilapidated Hyde Park mansion, and hopefully her reputation at the same time. However, fresh starts aren't as easy as they seem, as Alva discovers when stories of a haunting at Liefdehuis begin to reach her. But Alva doesn't believe in ghosts. So when the eccentric and brilliant professor, Samuel Moore, appears and informs her that he can get to the bottom of the mystery that surrounds Liefdehuis, she turns him down flat. She doesn't need any more complications in her life―especially not a handsome, convention-flouting, scandal-raising one like Sam.
Unfortunately, though Alva is loath to admit it, Sam, a pioneer in electric lighting and a member of the nationally-adored Moore family of scientists, is the only one who can help. Together, the two delve into the tragic secrets wreathing Alva's new home while Sam attempts to unlock Alva's history―and her heart.
Set during the Gilded Age in New York City, The Widow of Rose House is a gorgeous debut by Diana Biller, with a darkly Victorian Gothic flair and an intrepid and resilient American heroine guaranteed to delight readers.