Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Saturday, October 20, 2018

#Giveaway of Every Breath by Nicholas Sparks

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks. EVERY BREATH is a sweeping romance about a chance encounter that becomes a touchstone for two vastly different individuals -- transcending decades, continents, and the bittersweet workings of fate. In the tradition of The Notebook, Sparks delivers another classic story told with the signature emotional power that readers have come to love over 20 years.  




38212843Every Breath
by Nicholas Sparks 
Kindle Edition, 320 pages
Published October 16th 2018 by Grand Central Publishing
ASINB0796RNF48
In the romantic tradition of The Notebook and Nights in Rodanthe, #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks returns with a story about a chance encounter that becomes a touchstone for two vastly different individuals -- transcending decades, continents, and the bittersweet workings of fate.

Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been dating her boyfriend, an orthopedic surgeon, for six years. With no wedding plans in sight, and her father recently diagnosed with ALS, she decides to use a week at her family's cottage in Sunset Beach, North Carolina, to ready the house for sale and mull over some difficult decisions about her future.

Tru Walls has never visited North Carolina but is summoned to Sunset Beach by a letter from a man claiming to be his father. A safari guide, born and raised in Zimbabwe, Tru hopes to unravel some of the mysteries surrounding his mother's early life and recapture memories lost with her death. When the two strangers cross paths, their connection is as electric as it is unfathomable . . . but in the immersive days that follow, their feelings for each other will give way to choices that pit family duty against personal happiness in devastating ways.

Illuminating life's heartbreaking regrets and enduring hope, Every Breath explores the many facets of love that lay claim to our deepest loyalties -- and asks the question, How long can a dream survive? 

Friday, October 19, 2018

Read an #Excerpt from Seduced by a Scot by Julia London




37649375Seduced by a Scot
(Highland Grooms #6)
by Julia London
Mass Market Paperback, 384 pages
Expected publication: November 1st 2018 by HQN (first published October 30th 2018)
ISBN 1335629424
There’s no matchmaking an unruly heart

When a prominent Scottish family faces a major scandal weeks before their daughter’s wedding, they turn in desperation to the enigmatic fixer for the aristocracy, Nichol Bain. Remarkably skilled at making high-profile problems go away, Nichol understands the issue immediately. The family’s raven-haired ward, Maura Darby, has caught the wandering eye—and rather untoward advances—of the groom.

Nichol assuredly escorts Maura toward his proposed solution: an aging bachelor for her to marry. But rebellious Maura has no interest in marrying a stranger, especially when her handsome traveling companion has captivated her so completely. Thankfully, Nichol loves a challenge, but traveling with the bold and brash Maura has him viewing her as far more than somebody’s problem. Which raises a much bigger issue—how can he possibly elude disaster when the heart of the problem is his own? 


Thursday, October 18, 2018

5 Wine Glass #Audio #Review of Tinderbox by Rachel Grant




33126303Title: Tinderbox
Series: Flashpoint #1
Author: Rachel Grant
Narrator: Greg Tremblay
Format: Unabridged Audiobook (9 hours and 57 minutes)
Published: February 14, 2017 (Audible Studios)
ISBN: ASIN: B01MTDLEAF
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Audible
Reviewer: Linda
Source: Author
Rating: 5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

In the volatile tinderbox of the Horn of Africa, Morgan Adler has made the paleoanthropological find of a lifetime. The discovery brings her to the attention of a warlord eager to claim both Morgan and the fossils, forcing her to make a desperate dash to the nearby US military base to beg for protection.

Master Sergeant Pax Blanchard has orders to intercept Dr. Adler before she reaches the base, and in so doing saves her life. After a harrowing afternoon he safely delivers her to his commanders, only to find his responsibilities toward protecting the obstinate archaeologist have only just begun.

Morgan and Pax are forced to work together in the Djiboutian desert heat, but it is the fire that ignites between them that threatens to combust them both. For the Green Beret, involvement with the woman he must protect is a threat to his career, while for the archaeologist, the soldier is everything she never wanted but somehow can’t resist. When Morgan uncovers a mystery surrounding Djibouti’s most scarce and vital resource, the danger to her reaches the flashpoint. For Pax, protecting her is no longer a matter of following orders, and he’ll risk everything to bring her back alive.



Linda's  Thoughts:
One exciting thrill after another…

#Spotlight on America's Sweetheart by Jessica Lemmon




37880517America's Sweetheart
(Real Love #5)
by Jessica Lemmon
Kindle Edition, 1st edition, 210 pages
Published October 2nd 2018 by Loveswept
ASINB078VYVDRN
Old flames burn bright. When a disgraced starlet returns home to lick her wounds, she discovers that her high school sweetheart is just as tempting as ever.

“No one writes big-hearted bad boys like Jessica Lemmon!”—New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster

Allison: When I left for California, I gave myself a new name and never looked back. Now my carefully crafted good-girl image is getting torn to shreds in the press thanks to my Oscar-winning A-hole of an ex-boyfriend. So I escape to the only safe haven I know and trust—my hometown—to take a breather while I plot my triumphant Hollywood comeback. However, when I arrive at my parents’ house, Jackson Burke answers the door instead. And suddenly the past comes rushing back. . . .

Jackson: First kiss. First time. First love. Yep, Allison Murphy and I shared a lot of firsts back in the day. When she left, she took half my heart with her. Now she’s back in town, and even though I swore I’d keep my distance, her parents hired me to remodel their house, and I’m going to finish the job. But one hot kiss later, suddenly the press is calling us the next big celebrity couple. Sure, I’ll play the part, for Allison’s sake—but I refuse to let her close enough to break my heart all over again. . . .


Wednesday, October 17, 2018

4 Wine Glass #Review of Christmas in July by Debbie Mason




18656217Title: Christmas in July
Series: Christmas, Colorado #2
Author: Debbie Mason
Format: Paperback, 416 pages
Published: June 24th 2014 by Forever (first published January 1st 2014)
ISBN: 1455527696 (ISBN13: 9781455527694)
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
Reviewer: Linda
Source: Library
Rating: 4 out of 5 Wine Glasses

Grace Flaherty had given up hope of ever seeing her husband again. After all, it'd been over a year since he went missing in combat. So when he strides through the door of her bakery in downtown Christmas one sunny afternoon, she can hardly believe her eyes. But her happily-ever-after is going to take some effort - because Jack has no memory of his family.

All Jack Flaherty remembers about Christmas is that he couldn't wait to leave town. Now he's a local hero with a wife and son he doesn't know. Even as he struggles to rekindle the romance with his wife, he knows in his heart what he wants: a second chance at love.



Linda's Thoughts:
Life wasn’t perfect. It wasn’t meant to be. If you didn’t go through the bad times, the sad times, you wouldn’t appreciate how incredible the good times were.

#CoverReveal of Breaking Without You by Carrie Ann Ryan




Breaking Without You
(Fractured Connections #1)
by Carrie Ann Ryan
ebook
Expected publication: April 16th 2019
ISBN139781947007420