Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Monday, August 31, 2015

Read an #Excerpt from Dragon King by Donna Grant

Enjoy this excerpt from  DRAGON KING, a Dark Kings Series Novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights!




23449155Dragon King 
(Dark Kings #6.25)
by Donna Grant 
Kindle Edition, 100 pages
Published August 25th 2015 by Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated
ASINB00PSU8S6A
A Woman on a Mission

Grace Clark has always done things safe. She's never colored outside of the law, but she has a book due and has found the perfect spot to break through her writer's block. Or so she thinks. Right up until Arian suddenly appears and tries to force her away from the mountain. Unaware of the war she just stumbled into, Grace doesn't just discover the perfect place to write, she finds Arian—the most gorgeous, enticing, mysterious man she's ever met.

A King with a Purpose

Arian is a Dragon King who has slept away centuries in his cave. Recently woken, he's about to leave his mountain to join his brethren in a war when he's alerted that someone has crossed onto Dreagan. He's ready to fight . . . until he sees the woman. She's innocent and mortal—and she sets his blood aflame. He recognizes the danger approaching her just as the dragon within him demands he claim her for his own...


Sunday, August 30, 2015

Sexy Snippets: All of Me by Kelly Moran


ReadingBetweentheWinesBookClub

Sundays have never been so sexy!
Sexy Snippets is a weekly feature hosted by Reading Between the Wines for the 18+ crowd. Want to join in? Just grab the button, post a sexy paragraph or two from your current read and share the author & title so other participants can add the book to their TBR list if they like, and then leave a comment with a link to your post. And don't forget to have a sexy-good time!


Wine Club #Review of Strong Enough by M. Leighton




~August Wine Club Review~



Book: 
Strong Enough 
(Tall, Dark, and Dangerous #1)
by M. Leighton

Wine
Dark Horse Merlot





Lexi: Anyone else in the hot doldrums of summer? Want to check out a book with us? This month we read Strong Enough by M. Leighton so pull up a chair, pour some wine and let’s get to it.

Crystal: *Pours us each a glass of merlot* 
Mmmm... *sips* Cheers and cheers to a new release from Michelle! 

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Sangria Saturday: Raspberry & Lime Sangria Popsicle's (#Wine #Sangria #Recipe)


ReadingBetweentheWinesBookClub

Welcome to Sangria Saturday, where ever Saturday you will find a delicious sangria recipe to go with your weekend reading! Have a recipe of your own? Join the fun and leave us a comment or a link to your own post!  



The kiddos may be back in school now but it still summer and here in Florida we are definitely still feeling the heat! This sangria recipe is just the thing though for those hot weekends until fall sets in, just don't forget to grab your children their own 'child friendly' Popsicle!

Raspberry & Lime Sangria Popsicle's

#Review: Sustained by Emma Chase - 5 Wine Glasses






22926485Title: Sustained
Series: The Legal Briefs #2
Author: Emma Chase
Format: Paperback, 272 pages
Published: August 25th 2015 by Gallery Books
ISBN: 1501102079
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
Reviewer: Becky
Source: Author Giveaway
Rating: 5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

A knight in tarnished armor is still a knight.

When you’re a defense attorney in Washington, DC, you see firsthand how hard life can be, and that sometimes the only way to survive is to be harder. I, Jake Becker, have a reputation for being cold, callous, and intimidating—and that suits me just fine. In fact, it’s necessary when I’m breaking down a witness on the stand.

Complications don’t work for me—I’m a “need-to-know” type of man. If you’re my client, tell me the basic facts. If you’re my date, stick to what will turn you on. I’m not a therapist or Prince Charming—and I don’t pretend to be.

Then Chelsea McQuaid and her six orphaned nieces and nephews came along and complicated the ever-loving hell out of my life. Now I'm going to Mommy & Me classes, One Direction concerts, the emergency room, and arguing cases in the principal's office.

Chelsea’s too sweet, too innocent, and too gorgeous for her own good. She tries to be tough, but she’s not. She needs someone to help her, defend her…and the kids.

And that — that, I know how to do.


Becky's Thoughts:

Friday, August 28, 2015

#Spotlight & #Giveaway: Finding Gabriel by Rachel L. Demeter




25659511Finding Gabriel
by Rachel L. Demeter 
Kindle Edition, 415 pages
Published August 27th 2015 by Momentum (Pan Macmillan)
ASINB00YLWA044
Colonel Gabriel de Laurent departed for the war intending to die.

After a decade of bloodstained battlegrounds while fighting in Napoleon's army, Gabriel returns to the streets of Paris a shattered and haunted soul. Plagued by inner demons, he swallows the barrel of his flintlock pistol and pulls the trigger.

But fate has a different plan.

Ariah Larochelle is a survivor. Orphaned at twelve and victim to a devastating crime, she has learned to keep her back to walls and to trust no one. But when she finds a gravely injured soldier washed up on the River Seine, she's moved by compassion. In spite of her reservations, she rescues him from the icy water and brings him into her home.

Now scarred inside and out, Gabriel discovers a kindred spirit in Ariah—and feelings he imagined lost forever reawaken as he observes her strength in the face of adversity. But when Ariah's own lethal secrets unfold, their new love is threatened by ancient ghosts. Can Gabriel and Ariah find hope in the wreckage of their pasts—or will the cycle of history repeat again?

Perfect for fans of Gaelen Foley's Lord of Ice and Judith James's Broken Wing, Finding Gabriel features all the dark romance, searing passion, and historical intrigue of The Phantom of the Opera and Les Misérables.