Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Read an #Excerpt from Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis




32319723Lost and Found Sisters 
(Wildstone #1)
by Jill Shalvis
ebook, 400 pages
Published June 20th 2017 by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 0062448129
From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.


Friday, June 23, 2017

4.5 Wine Glass #Review for Silver Silence by Nalini Singh

 



32592583Title: Silver Silence
Series: Psy-Changeling Trinity #1
Author: Nalini Singh
Format: Kindle Edition, 456 pages
Published:  June 13th 2017 by Berkley
ASINB: 01M0CQL24
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
Source: Publisher/NetGalley
Reviewer: Crystal
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh introduces a bold new chapter in her extraordinary paranormal romance saga with the Psy-Changeling Trinity series. Wild passion will encounter the darkest of betrayal...

Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that’s exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater Bears, brings with him.

Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence—her mind clear of all emotion—Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That’s what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious…and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.

Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed... 




Crystal's Thoughts:
“Because he, more than anyone, knew that sometimes, love wasn’t enough. Sometimes, people changed so deeply that the change broke love itself.” 

#BookNews: Lara Adrian's 100 series

We are so excited to be sharing the blurb and release date for New York Times Bestselling Author Lara Adrian's FOR 100 REASONS, the conclusion to the sexy, suspenseful 100 series.

Mark your calendars, FOR 100 REASONS is coming July 31, 2017.



30066054For 100 Reasons 
(100 Series #3)
by Lara Adrian 
Paperback
Expected publication: July 31st 2017 by Lara Adrian, LLC
ISBN 1939193168
Love takes no prisoners…

Billionaire Dominic Baine stepped into Avery Ross’s life when it was at its lowest. Obsessed with the beautiful, struggling artist, Nick was determined to have her. What began as a scorching seduction soon burned out of control, exploding into a white-hot passion neither of them could deny.

Yet Nick and Avery are two damaged people, both haunted by dark secrets with the power to destroy them. And for Nick, the ugly past that shaped him cannot compare to the unforgivable deception that drives Avery from his arms, from his life. Now the man accustomed to having everything he desires must find a way to redeem himself to the only woman he has ever loved.

Avery Ross has known heartbreak. She has known betrayal and loss, but nothing like the pain that loving Dominic Baine has brought into her life. Reeling from the aftermath of his devastating revelation, instead of allowing despair to break her, she builds herself into something stronger—the fearless woman and artist Nick’s passion has taught her to be. Yet her heart is in pieces, and despite everything she has, the one thing she needs is the man whose possessive desires and consuming love holds the power to either save them both or shatter her forever…

#GIVEAWAY of Their Pretend Amish Courtship by Patricia Davids




32969024Their Pretend Amish Courtship 
(The Amish Bachelors #4)
by Patricia Davids
Paperback
Published May 23rd 2017 by Love Inspired Large Print
ISBN 0373899327
Make-Believe Beau

Fannie Erb isn't looking for a husband—especially if she has to leave her beloved horses to go find one. What she needs is a way to assure her parents she's not hopeless when it comes to love. Family friend Noah Bowman might just be her solution. A fake relationship will free them both from unwanted matchmaking plans. How could Fannie predict that pretending to date the handsome, teasing boy next door would awaken genuine emotions? By summer's end they'll be free to part, but Fannie's growing feelings are transforming her neighbor into the only man who might ever rein in her adventurous heart.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

5 Wine Glass #Audio #Review of About That Night by Julie James




11235783Title: ABOUT THAT NIGHT
Series: FBI/US Attorney #3
Author: Julie James
Narrator: Karen White
Format: Unabridged Audiobook, 10 hours and 45 minutes
Published: Tantor Audio, 9/17/2012
ISBN: ASIN: B009C0LG70
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Audible
Reviewer: Linda
Source: Library
Rating: 5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

He's Playing Games

Though Rylann Pierce tried to fight the sparks she felt for billionaire heir Kyle Rhodes the night they met, their sizzling chemistry was undeniable. But after being stood up on their first date, Rylann never expected to see him again. So when she finds herself face-to-face with Kyle in a courthouse nine years later, she's stunned. More troubling to the beautiful assistant U.S. attorney is that she's still wildly attracted to him.

But She's Making The Rules

Just released from prison, Kyle Rhodes isn't thrilled to be the star witness in a high-profile criminal case—but when Rylann comes knocking at his door, he finds she may be the one lawyer he can't say no to. Still as gorgeous and sharp-tongued as ever, she lays down the law: she doesn't mix business with pleasure. But Kyle won't give up on something he wants—and what he wants is the one woman he's never forgotten.



Linda's Thoughts:
“You are just as annoyingly cocky as you were nine years ago.”
“Yes,” Kyle’s gaze fell to her lips. “And we both know how that turned out.” 

#CoverReveal of Dear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland




Dear Bridget, I Want You
by Penelope Ward, Vi Keeland 
350 pages
Expected publication: September 18th 2017