Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Monday, November 20, 2017

4.5 Wine Glass #Audio #Review of Tempting His Mate by Savannah Stuart

 



18761058Title: Tempting His Mate
Series: Crescent Moon #3
Author: Savannah Stuart (Katie Reus)
Narrator: Jeffrey Kafer
Format: Unabridged Audiobook (2 hours and 12 minutes)
Published: August 25, 2014 (Katie Reus)
ISBN: ASIN: B00N1C1KOE
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Audible
Reviewer: Linda
Source: Author
Rating: 4 ½ out of 5 Wine Glasses

She ran from him once…

Wild one night stands are not Ella Hayes’s style, but with her confidence at rock bottom after a devastating betrayal and her painful departure from her jaguar pride, who could blame her for falling into bed with a sexy wolf? She never thought she’d see him again. And never in her craziest dreams did she expect to come face-to-face with him on her first day with the Kincaid wolf pack. Sleeping with Asher had been one of the most intense experiences of her life—but now she wonders if they could have more.

He’s not letting her go again…

Tired of life as a lone wolf, shifter Asher has joined his cousin’s pack. The last person he expected to see was the sexy woman who ran out on him in the middle of the most incredible night of his life. The Ella he meets now is nothing like the wild, sensual woman he let his guard down with, but he likes both sides of the complicated female. But now somebody—or something—sinister is targeting Ella, and Asher moves quickly to get her under his roof and under his protection. Keeping the sexy female safe and proving they belong together are two missions he doesn’t plan to fail. Because this time, he’s playing for keeps.



Linda's  Thoughts:
“My name’s Asher,” he rumbled in that deep voice and she realized she’d been blatantly staring.
“I’m Ella.” And she wasn’t going anywhere, she realized. Not until she got a taste of this sexy male. Something told her one taste wouldn’t be nearly enough.

#Giveaway of Take Down by Harper St. George and Tara Wyatt




34944425Take Down 
(Blood and Glory #2)
by Harper St. George and Tara Wyatt
Kindle Edition
Published November 13th 2017 by Pocket Star
ASINB071YC65J9
The second novel in the sizzling Bloody and Glory series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans’s REAL series and Sidney Halston’s Worth the Fight series—reveals that fighting for your heart is sometimes the only way to beat the demons in your soul.

MMA champion Gabriel “The Sandman” Maddox prefers to live his life quietly and intensely. He plays by the rules, respects the sport, and trains harder than any other fighter. It’s this unwavering focus that helps him block out the pain from a devastating loss in his past. He spends his days slaying his monsters in the octagon, and his evenings numbing himself with sexual conquests. With his painful baggage, he’s not looking for anything beyond his no-strings-attached lifestyle.

But journalist Megan Sinclair won’t leave him alone. She’s intensely drawn to Gabe from the moment she meets him, and wants to know more about the secretive man who both intrigues her and makes her heart race. As she gets to know the quiet, brooding fighter, she realizes that giving in to their intense chemistry could mend her scars. Will these two be able to heal each other, or will ghosts from the past keep them apart?

Sunday, November 19, 2017

3.5 Wine Glass #Audio #Review of Claimed by the Elven King: The Complete Editionby Cristina Rayne

 



26474761Title: Claimed by the Elven King: The Complete Edition
Series: Claimed by the Elven King #1 - #4
Author: Cristina Rayne
Narrator: Emily Wahlund
Format: Unabridged Audiobook, 6 hours and 56 minutes
Published: October 28, 2014 (Cristina Rayne)
ISBN: ASIN: B00OZYU2GY
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Audible
Reviewer: Linda
Source: Contest win
Rating: 3 1/2 out of 5 Wine Glasses

This is the complete, four-part bundle of the serialized Fantasy Erotic Romance, Claimed by the Elven King. It contains strong adult content and is not intended for readers under 18.

For Emily Ford, being awakened in the dead of night by what seems to be the very shadows in her bedroom come to life is the least of her worries as she is spirited away to become the new wife of an elven king for the purpose of bearing his heirs. Entranced despite herself by his ethereal beauty, Emily surrenders willingly to his seduction and is introduced to a new world of sensual pleasures she had not thought possible outside of a dream.

But can a human ever really win the heart of an elf or have a place within the elven court? Especially when the biggest obstacles to both are her new husband's barren and resentful queen, who has no qualms about wanting Emily gone and is prepared to do the unspeakable to make it happen, and the whispers of anti-human sentiments within the elven court, itself?



Linda's Thoughts:
It was the middle of the night when they came for me. Even now I can’t be sure of the time, whether they waited for me to have been asleep long enough to ensure that I would be super confused if accidentally awakened, or if they had waited until after midnight when my roommate usually headed out for her graveyard shift at the hospital.

Read an #Excerpt from Wicked Torture by J. Kenner




32798999Wicked Torture 
(Stark World #3)
by J. Kenner
Kindle Edition
Expected publication: November 14th 2017
Sometimes, it feels so damn good to be bad …

From New York Times and #1 International bestselling author J. Kenner, the first in an all new series of fast-paced, provocative novels centering around the ambitious, wealthy, and powerful men who work in the glamorous and exciting world of the Stark International conglomerate … and the sexy and passionate women who bring them to their knees.

Outwardly, Noah Carter is riding high as the tech world’s hottest new genius. Inside, he’s still reeling from the abduction of his wife and baby daughter eight years ago, and then the devastating discovery of his child’s body. For years, he kept up hope that his wife was alive, but now that she’s been declared legally dead, he’s thrown himself even more deeply into his work, cutting himself off from emotional ties because they just hurt too damn much.

Then he meets Kiki Porter, an eternal optimist with a killer work ethic and dreams of fronting a band. And everything changes. Even though he tries his damnedest to fight it…

Sexually, they are combustible together. But their true fire is emotional, though it is a slow to burn. But once it lights, it is all consuming. The relationship grows emotionally, the sex is hot, things are good.

But just when it’s looking like they might have a real future together, the past comes back to haunt them. And Noah’s going to have to decide what he’s willing to give up for love …


Saturday, November 18, 2017

3.5 Wine Glass #Review of Once Upon a Maiden Lane by Elizabeth Hoyt

 



34221081Title:  Once Upon a Maiden Lane
Series:  Maiden Lane  #12.5
Author:  Elizabeth Hoyt
Format:  eBook, 100 pgs
Published:  Nov. 14, 2017 by Forever Yours
ASIN: B01MYGCHYC
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N
Source: NetGalley
Reviewer:  Kimberly
Rating:  3.5 out of 5 Wine Glasses

Miss Mary Whitsun is far too intelligent to fall for the rakish charms of a handsome aristocrat. But when the gentleman in question approaches her in a bookshop, mistaking her for his fiancée, Lady Johanna Albright, the flirtatious encounter only raises more questions. Could Mary, a servant raised in a St Giles orphanage, actually be Lady Joanna's long-lost twin sister? If so, Mary has been betrothed since birth—to the rakishly handsome artistocrat himself.

Henry Collins, Viscount Blackwell, is far too intrigued by Mary to let her go so easily. He's drawn to her sharp mind, indomitable spirit, and the fiery way in which she dismisses him—ladies simply don't dismiss Lord Blackwell. But as Mary makes her first hesitant steps into society, she can't help but wonder if she truly has a place in Henry's world—or in his heart.



Kimberly’s Thoughts:
"I want to learn all of you. I want you to know me in return. When I next kiss you, I want you to welcome my lips like a lover instead of a stranger."

#Spotlight on Perfect Gravity by Vivien Jackson + #Giveaway




34006770Perfect Gravity 
(Tether #2)
by Vivien Jackson
Paperback
Published November 7th 2017 by Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN 1492648191
Second in a snarky, sexy sci-fi romance series with the perfect balance of humor, heart, and heat. When someone tries to kill powerful continental senator Angela Neko, Texan outlaw and old flame Kellen Hockley is the only man who can keep her safe...and help her save the world.

Kellen Hockley usually keeps quiet about his past, but once upon a time he loved a girl named Angela. He hasn't seen her in a decade, but now he has to break the news to her that his team of rogue treasure hunters accidentally killed her husband. He's had better days...

It's not the news that's delivered to Angela Neko that breaks her apart--it's the rumbly, Texas drawl delivering it. She can't believe she's hearing Kellen's voice again. But there's no time for distractions. When Angela's own life is threatened, yielding up all of her lies and secrets, she and Kellen must figure out how to reverse the geopolitical firestorm she lit to save the world, to save Kellen's cat...and just maybe to save each other.